Hump Logo
Swanage

Catch up with us in 2018


Come and watch us as we dance out in 2018 - more dates in the pipeline - watch this space

 

*GMT: Greenwich Morris Time. Sometimes, beyond our control, dates and times can change! We do our very best to update this list


DATE & TIME (GMT*) EVENT OTHER INFORMATION
FEBRUARY
February 24, Saturday, 7.30 - 11.30pm HuMP's annual barn dance
Hurst Village Hall,
School Road, Hurst, nr Reading RG10 0DR
Caller: Howard Ballard. Music: Chris, Patsy and friends
Please bring a plate of finger food to share and your drinks.
Tea, coffee and squash provided.
Tickets at £7.50, under 12s free, please email us.
MARCH



APRIL
April 22, Sunday, noon and 2pm
Greys Court, National Trust house, near Henley, RG9 4PG Dancing spots and also Mummers' play for St George's Day. https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/greys-court
April 29, Sunday, from 12 noon
Maypole celebration
Hurst Village Hall orchard and lawn area, School Road, Hurst RG10 0DR
Maypole dancing and morris dancing - all invited to have a go. With guest morris side Aldbrickham Step and Clog dancers. Bring a picnic. Tea, coffee and cakes on sale.
MAY
May 3, Thursday 8pm Crooked Billet, Honey Hill, Wokingham RG40 3BJ With Borderline
May 8, Tuesday 8pm The Crown, The Street, Swallowfield RG7 1QY With Basingclog and Aldbrickham Clog and Step Dancers
May 17, Thursday 8pm The White Hart, Moneyrow Green, Holyport, SL6 2ND With Datchet Border Morris
May 19, Saturday all day Winchester city
Winchester Mayfest. Dancing throughout the historic city.
May 24, Thursday 8pm The Cricketers, Littlewick Green SL6 3RA With Taeppas Tump and Customs & Exiles
JUNE
June 14, Thursday 8pm The Sun, Hill Bottom, Whitchurch Hill RG8 7PU With Old Speckled Hen
June 21, Thursday 8pm The Castle, Church Hill, Hurst RG10 0SJ With OBJ Morris
June 23, Saturday daytime Hurst Show & Country Fayre, School Road, Hurst RG10 0DR Dancing at country show which also has arena events, an Antiques Valuation Show, stalls, bar and BBQ. www.hurstshow.uk
JULY
July 12, Thursday 8pm Wheelwright's Arms, Davis Way, Hurst RG10 0TR With Shinfield Shambles
July 19, Thursday 8pm
Jolly Farmer, Davis Way, Hurst RG10 0TH
With Theale Tattoo



AUGUST



SEPTEMBER
Sept 8 & 9, Saturday & Sunday Swanage, Dorset BH19 2NZ throughout the town Swanage Folk Festival, at sites throughout this beautiful seaside town, including the pier!
Sept 20 & 27, Thursdays 8-10pm Hurst Village Hall, School Road, Hurst RG10 0DR Free taster sessions! Have a go at morris dancing. All welcome. No experience necessary. Email Contact@hump.org.uk